Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1393229330365419521

14/05/21

We sadly say goodbye to our fabulous Chef Graham who is leaving us to embark on a fantastic and exciting venture. Thankyou Graham and we wish you well 👋👨‍🍳 ⁦ https://t.co/43Zv2TRVJ6

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1393228358222323717

14/05/21

Huge thanks to Paula ⁦⁦⁦ who had a long queue of TS staff eagerly queuing up for a well deserved tea break organised by the wonderful PTA and generous parents. THANKYOU! ⁦ https://t.co/9Z3HKcYUHy

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1393226489408196615

14/05/21

What a fabulous tea break we had today! ⁦ https://t.co/UI70YJB8Ro

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1393225490337615874

14/05/21

More happy TS staff enjoying their tea, coffee and cakes. Thank you parents and wonderful PTA and Paula from ⁦⁩ ☕️🧁 ⁦ https://t.co/3owaImFHle

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1393178834707566596

14/05/21

What a lovely surprise TS staff were treated to today from our wonderful parents. Gorgeous teas and coffees and yummy cakes. Thankyou for your generous treat ⁦⁦ https://t.co/7kyfG2276Y

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1392555614719578116

12/05/21

⁩ kindly mentioned Twickenham School and Ms Ruse in her newsletter. It is always a pleasure to see her at TS and many thanks for your support on the judging panel. ⁦⁩ ⁦ https://t.co/8TNJy8PqDw

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1392552359272853505

12/05/21

Help is always at hand at TS, as shown by some wonderful Year 9 students who taught some Year 7s the colours in French during lunchtime today 🌈. Merci beaucoup et bravo! 👏 ⁦ https://t.co/TMzxbLMsJA

12/05/21

Retweetd From YoungMinds

Checklist for : 1/ Spend at least 30 mins a day doing something I love 2/ Set clear boundaries with work/study 3/ Check in with someone close to me 4/ Journal for 5-10 mins three times a week 5/ Explore my nearest green space

11/05/21

Lovely messages of thanks and support keep coming in - “Thank you for the 5 years, for all your dedication and hard work”. Team Twickenham making us proud! It is down to our amazing students and school community. Thank you TS families.

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1390735496683429894

07/05/21

Year 11 students developing field sketching as a qualitative data technique today in school. Impressive skills everyone 👏 ⁦ https://t.co/lx3A8k9MdO

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1390732198706307074

07/05/21

Posters created and presented by Y10 students in science today. Wonderful to see so much detail 🧪 ⁦ https://t.co/mkNqbW3bcy

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1390721850548924416

07/05/21

Another lovely parent message: “Alfie is the series leader in the Bridgestone Nationals...and he also won the first round of the British championship. Thank you for your support.” We are proud to celebrate our student successes! ⁦⁦https://t.co/frdorOVGT2

07/05/21

We love receiving messages from parents that make us proud to be part of the TS family. Here is a lovely one we received this week: “Thank you for your continued support. *** has thrived and grown throughout his time with you”

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1390715420680892417

07/05/21

Retweetd From Twickenham School

students proud to be graduating yesterday. Challenging ourselves and persevering is the key to success! https://t.co/ZAKscSqwhQ

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1390714929833984001

07/05/21

Retweetd From Twickenham School PE

A quick game of dodgeball after the Year 10 mock exams! https://t.co/cQuUyiK5MK

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1390610327553851398

07/05/21

students proud to be graduating yesterday. Challenging ourselves and persevering is the key to success! https://t.co/ZAKscSqwhQ

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1390243723494240259

06/05/21

Ms Ruse was delighted to receive good news today! Twickenham School pupil Sam Newbold has been accepted to do a 4 year engineering apprenticeship with ⁦⁩ Teddington. Congratulations Sam 👏 ⁦ l#proudteachers https://t.co/gRi1W1bRd1

05/05/21

Very impressive balancing from our Year 9 girls. No signs of wobbling! https://t.co/4PpIfGkdDk

04/05/21

Science lessons at Twickenham School always bring out a smile! https://t.co/2xho2RLmMb

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1388123957015064577

30/04/21

Year 10 students have been studying light diffraction using diffraction glasses kindly gifted by 🕶. ⁦ https://t.co/ya2BzGZy9P

Term dates

Term and Holiday Dates - 2020 - 2021 

School year 2020-21

Autumn term 2020

Tuesday 1 September 2020 - Friday 18 December 2020

Staff training days (INSET)

Tuesday 1 and Wednesday 2 September 2020

Year 7 First day of term

Thursday 3 September 2020

Year's 8 - 11 First day of term Friday 4 September 2020 8.30am start
Staff training day (INSET) Monday 5 October 2020

Half-term

Monday 26 October – Friday 30 October 2020

Staff training day (INSET) Friday 4 December 2020

Christmas holiday

Monday 21 December – Friday 1 January 2021

 

Spring term 2021

Monday 4 January 2021- Wednesday 31 March 2021

Staff training day (INSET)

Monday 4 January 2021

First day of term all students Tuesday 5 January 2021

Half-term

Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February 2021

Staff training day (INSET) Monday 22 February 2021

Easter holiday

Thursday 1 April - Friday 16 April 2021

 

Summer term 2021

Monday 19 April 2021 – Wednesday 21 July 2021

Staff training days (INSET)

Thursday 22 & Friday 23 July 2021

Half-term

Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June 2021`

Summer holiday

Thursday 22 July 2021 – to be confirmed

   

 

Term and holidy dates 2021 - 2022

Autumn Term 2021

Tuesday 31 August 2021 – Wednesday 15 December 2021

Staff training day (INSET)

Tuesday 31 August 2021

Staff training day (INSET)

Wednesday 1 September 2021

First day of term all students

Thursday 2 September 2021

Half-term

Monday 25 October – Friday 5 November 2021

Christmas holidays

Thursday 16 December – Monday 3 January 2022

 

Spring term 2021

Tuesday 4 January 2022 – Friday 01 April 2022

First day of term all students

Tuesday 4 January 2022

Half-term

Monday 14 February – Friday 18 February 2022

Easter holidays

Monday 4 April – Monday 18 April 2021

 

Summer term 2021

Monday 19 April 2022 – Friday 15 July 2022

First day of term all students

Monday 19 April 2021

Half-term

Monday 30 May – Friday 3 June 2022`

Summer holiday

Monday 18  July 2022 – Wednesday 31 August 2022