Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1403031043347730434

10/06/21

Staff and students caught a glimpse of the solar eclipse today with the help of glasses kindly donated by ⁦⁩ A special moment indeed to see the moon kissing the sun! https://t.co/6uDwZipUvX

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1403029932125663233

10/06/21

Mr Tabron and his students were excited to witness the solar eclipse today and experienced a stunning show from nature. ⁩ ⁦ https://t.co/hO7GJOOYeP

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1403027953500446728

10/06/21

Today at 11.15am, students & staff were able to view the eclipse. A wow moment of learning and nature experience together! Thank you Ms Gunning and ⁦⁩ for arranging safety glasses, kept as a souvenir. ⁦ https://t.co/mWPdlTg7Hh

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1402674344430538753

09/06/21

Are you ready for a fun evening of quizzing? 🤔 Contact ⁦⁩ to purchase tickets. Huge thanks to our PTA for organising https://t.co/KRoV8czoFn

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1402671273826787335

09/06/21

All students are invited to our first Twickenham School Career networking event! We look forward to students meeting employers from the NHS, Police, Army and Heathrow Airport to name but a few! https://t.co/DLsXTns61J

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1401958660906139648

07/06/21

Year 7 geography students have been learning visually by using numeracy to study population size and land areas of Asia’s top 10 countries. Cones represent miles sq or millions of people . Great fun in the sun ☀️ ⁦ https://t.co/pDbDt9sz69

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1399657280170246146

01/06/21

On the last day of term, the Y7s built their own wave machine whilst learning about the difference between transverse and longitudinal waves. https://t.co/vHuSVzgUFY

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1398399133883502595

28/05/21

Goodbye Year 11s. We will miss you. What a fantastic day you had today! ⁦ https://t.co/b8OsKvOBdX

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1398398495925604361

28/05/21

After a challenging year, it was great to see our amazing Year 11s have fun today and say goodbye in style. ⁦ https://t.co/1v83TdG2Ig

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1398397561086656519

28/05/21

Wishing all of our Year 11s a fond farewell. All the very best to the Twickenham School Class of 2021. We will miss you 👏 ⁦ https://t.co/ndIhGpmiZb

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1397961556114165765

27/05/21

Twickenham School Art Exhibition at Realeyes in Whitton. 14-28 June. Please pop by to vote for your favourite piece 🎨. https://t.co/rmuF0VfXdD

26/05/21

Year 11 go out in style! 🔥💥 https://t.co/BVg4XbY0x2

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1397617114941382664

26/05/21

Twickenham School has two new members. We have been joined by two guinea pigs. They are 9-week-old sisters and are living in the science department. They are being made a big fuss of by students and will be very well looked after. https://t.co/Q5Laj0goLE

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1397485139861688322

26/05/21

Our Y7 Geography students are studying Bio diversity around the school site. Lady birds, woodlouse & ants spotted in trees, shrubs & flowers . Our TS Ecosystem is growing and developing. https://t.co/lSr4D9qzSW

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1397276185567141889

25/05/21

Y10 & Y11 have been lucky to listen to assemblies from Holly Tucker (MBE), founder of Not On The High Street and Holly & Co. Students heard how hard work, perseverance, & loving what you do makes the difference when setting up a business. https://t.co/fhz6SrfhNm

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1397146666248163332

25/05/21

Information for our Year 6 families regarding Summer School below. Limited places so please do sign up as soon as possible. https://t.co/LiE7zAFChL

24/05/21

Excellent shot! ⚽️🥅 https://t.co/9oMfNNyLen

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1396873033869049858

24/05/21

Cat and Lina in Year 9 decorated their hands with Henna and celebrated diversity. Beautiful design girls 👍 https://t.co/8Vz7foBJUj

Term dates

Term and Holiday Dates - 2020 - 2021 

School year 2020-21

Autumn term 2020

Tuesday 1 September 2020 - Friday 18 December 2020

Staff training days (INSET)

Tuesday 1 and Wednesday 2 September 2020

Year 7 First day of term

Thursday 3 September 2020

Year's 8 - 11 First day of term Friday 4 September 2020 8.30am start
Staff training day (INSET) Monday 5 October 2020

Half-term

Monday 26 October – Friday 30 October 2020

Staff training day (INSET) Friday 4 December 2020

Christmas holiday

Monday 21 December – Friday 1 January 2021

 

Spring term 2021

Monday 4 January 2021- Wednesday 31 March 2021

Staff training day (INSET)

Monday 4 January 2021

First day of term all students Tuesday 5 January 2021

Half-term

Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February 2021

Staff training day (INSET) Monday 22 February 2021

Easter holiday

Thursday 1 April - Friday 16 April 2021

 

Summer term 2021

Monday 19 April 2021 – Wednesday 21 July 2021

Half-term

Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June 2021`

Summer holiday

Thursday 22 July 2021

   

 

Term and holidy dates 2021 - 2022

Autumn Term 2021

Tuesday 31 August 2021 – Wednesday 15 December 2021

Staff training day (INSET)

Tuesday 31 August 2021

Staff training day (INSET)

Wednesday 1 September 2021

First day of term all students

Thursday 2 September 2021

Half-term

Monday 25 October – Friday 5 November 2021

Christmas holidays

Thursday 16 December – Monday 3 January 2022

 

Spring term 2021

Tuesday 4 January 2022 – Friday 01 April 2022

First day of term all students

Tuesday 4 January 2022

Half-term

Monday 14 February – Friday 18 February 2022

Easter holidays

Monday 4 April – Monday 18 April 2021

 

Summer term 2021

Monday 19 April 2022 – Friday 15 July 2022

First day of term all students

Monday 19 April 2021

Half-term

Monday 30 May – Friday 3 June 2022`

Summer holiday

Monday 18  July 2022 – Wednesday 31 August 2022