Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1220413885058101248

23/01/20

Today we hosted the Primary Pentathlon, a sporting event for primary school students with special educational needs. Our Year 10s assisted in the most efficient, professional and caring way . Great fun was had by all. https://t.co/9JoIJr6NJm

21/01/20

Love Science? Fancy a school trip? THE BIG BANG UK YOUNG SCIENTISTS & ENGINEERING FAIR. £16.50 buys you a ticket to the NEC Birmingham on Thursday 12 March.

14/01/20

Student Alex Lindley achieved first place in the Turkey Burner downhill mountain bike race with 54.65 seconds. Go Alex!

13/01/20

Daniel Georgiev, Year 11, has been selected out of hundreds of applicants to join the Young Writers Group established this year at the Bush Theatre in Hammersmith . We wish Daniel the best of luck in the programme .

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1207225132583927808

18/12/19

GCSE Food & Nutrition completing a mock NEA coursework practical. They have been busy investigating the effect different fats have when baking cakes. https://t.co/sNawXJ6Kid

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1207224534258073600

18/12/19

Weihnachten in unserer Schule. Year 10 German will be enjoying some treats in their lesson today. https://t.co/yovjTPQto5

16/12/19

Today our school choir will perform at the Whitton Community elders Christmas party. We hope everyone enjoys our performance. Merry Christmas to all the members of the Centre.

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1205069902161350658

12/12/19

Huge thank you to Lord Hogan Howe for inspiring and talking to our Year 10 students about his life. https://t.co/c6pDNlHI2v

12/12/19

Year 7, 8, 9 boys and girls rugby teams are competing against Comberton Village College (Cambridge) in our annual Varsity Rugby Festival today. Let the game begin!

09/12/19

Twickenham School is looking forward to hosting Comberton Village College ( ), Cambridge on Thursday in a rugby festival involving Year 7, 8, 9 and Girls rugby teams to celebrate the Varsity Game at Twickenham later in the day.

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1200342861314772993

29/11/19

We are delighted and so proud to announce that Henry and his partner Keira won Gold in Mexico. They are officially the Great British - Pan American Acro Champions and double gold medal winners. https://t.co/oamdAvHBN7

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1193842706918903809

11/11/19

students attending the Kneller Hall Remembrance Service today. https://t.co/k4eFI3FjYL

11/11/19

Good luck to our Yr11 students taking their mock exams this week.

11/11/19

Twickenham celebrates anti-bullying week, Mental health awareness week and National Maths week!

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1186929149061095424

23/10/19

Year 11 Football team captain Owen Walsh has successfully been selected to represent Middlesex this season. Owen had to come through 2 trial sessions and was against nearly 100 other students for the places. This is an amazing achievement and an honour. https://t.co/YaKu59lOyY

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1186249247496253441

21/10/19

Year 10 are busy working on modelling a mobile phone holder for their latest project. https://t.co/KOcXlcsWIu

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1181547547678117888

08/10/19

Fabio decided to get creative for tonight’s Open Evening https://t.co/iDJe4aRG7H

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1180472810780659712

05/10/19

We’re ready for Open Evening on Tuesday 8th October and looking forward to welcoming prospective students and families. See our wonderful school for yourself... here’s a sneak preview... https://t.co/kCEIOSebtp

03/10/19

National Poetry Day is being celebrated with themed activities and a poetry hunt competition. Enthusiastic students will win Golden Tickets and be entered into a lucky dip.

30/09/19

Ex Twickenham student Lauren James did us proud at the weekend by scoring her first goal for Manchester United! https://t.co/nbp06pZxD5

Term dates

School Terms and Holiday Dates 2019-2020

School year 2019-20

Autumn term 2019

Tuesday 3 September 2019 - Friday 20 December 2019

Staff training days (INSET)

Tuesday 3 & Wednesday 4 September 2019

Year 7 – 11 back to school

Thursday 5 September 2019

Half-term

Monday 28 October – Friday 1 November 2019

INSET

Christmas holiday

Monday 2 December 2019

Monday 23 December – Monday 6 January 2020

 

Spring term 2020

Tuesday 7 January 2020- Friday 3 April 2020

Half-term

Monday 17 February – Friday 21 February 2020

Easter holiday

Monday 6 April – Friday 17 April 2020

 

Summer term 2020

Monday 20 April 2020 – Wednesday 22 July 2020

Staff training days (INSET)

To be confirmed

Half-term

Monday 25 May – Friday 29 May 2020

Summer holiday

Thursday 23 July – Wednesday 2 September 2020

 

School Term and Holiday Dates - 2020 - 2021

School year 2020-21

Autumn term 2020

Thursday 3 September 2020 - Friday 18 December 2020

Staff training days (INSET)

Thursday 3 & Friday 4 September 2020

Year 7 – 11 back to school

Monday 7 September 2020

Half-term

Monday 26 October – Friday 30 October 2020

Christmas holiday

Monday 21 December – Friday 1 January 2021

 

Spring term 2021

Monday 4 January 2021- Wednesday 31 March 2021

Staff training day (INSET)

Monday 4 January 2021

Year 7 – 11 back to school

Tuesday 5 January 2021

Half-term

Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February 2021

Easter holiday

Thursday 1 April – Friday 9 April 2021

 

Summer term 2021

Monday 12 April 2021 – Wednesday 21 July 2021

Staff training days (INSET)

To be confirmed

Half-term

Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June 2021

Summer holiday

Thursday 22 July 2021 – to be confirmed