Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

http://www.twitter.com/TwickSch/status/965287322811027463

18/02/18

Y10 and Year 11 drama visited Baron’s Court Theatre to see Angel Theatre Company’s The Maids https://t.co/EnMh8QOtuJ

http://www.twitter.com/TwickSch/status/964532363698102273

16/02/18

Dance Club and Dance Company learned about ballet and learned new skills during a workshop by the https://t.co/BAYKaKmPSu

http://www.twitter.com/TwickSch/status/963849620144181248

14/02/18

Y10 GCSE music students heard about a career as a military musician during a visit to Kneller Hall Army Music College https://t.co/U8QViat9i7

http://www.twitter.com/TwickSch/status/962344194848296960

10/02/18

Our Y7/8 netball team showed grit and determination despite a narrow defeat to Hampton Court School https://t.co/HVXASLyd5e

http://www.twitter.com/TwickSch/status/961981843288543233

09/02/18

Calling industry experts. We need you for the Twickenham Futures programme. Career Carousel event on March 6. Visit https://t.co/CbRsrSaYKh https://t.co/u24LmtIOu1

http://www.twitter.com/TwickSch/status/961619437651668993

08/02/18

Students learned about festivals by creating their own and presenting their ideas to the class https://t.co/kS0ZjecRWM

http://www.twitter.com/TwickSch/status/961551340735549440

08/02/18

Families get the chance to learn about their child’s education at Twickenham School at our Meet the Tutor day https://t.co/MLOJJ3VqyF

http://www.twitter.com/TwickSch/status/961538663246172160

08/02/18

Our Year 11 revision day for maths and English. Students showing wonderful https://t.co/AB1PdKSP5F

http://www.twitter.com/TwickSch/status/961255780954537984

07/02/18

Calculated the velocity of James Bond’s ejector seat was among the experiments at a science workshop for Y10s held https://t.co/0RcNgG21n5

http://www.twitter.com/TwickSch/status/960893393009299456

06/02/18

The Year 8 boys Rugby team showed grit and determination despite a narrow defeat to Christ School https://t.co/T0SJiPPVPo

http://www.twitter.com/TwickSch/status/960531011279949824

05/02/18

The Y10 boys football team beat Riddlesdown School 7-1 to reach the QF of the Surrey Cup where they will face holders Carshalton Boys https://t.co/qNDvWLgXLy

05/02/18

We have an exciting job opportunity for an Attendance Officer to join our team. Please see the link https://t.co/3TGTKFfS15

http://www.twitter.com/TwickSch/status/960167336731963394

04/02/18

Year 7 and Year 8 are all set to launch READY STEADY READ this week, when they will be reading for pleasure in the run up to World Book Day https://t.co/LeeAqToxTd

http://www.twitter.com/TwickSch/status/959804949168316416

03/02/18

Librarians from Richmond Library Service spoke to year 7 students this week about the role of public libraries and the latest range of books https://t.co/tsDebMIbwq

http://www.twitter.com/TwickSch/status/959776014904844288

03/02/18

Y9/10s will get a taste of life at a top university and mentoring from a PHD student during a 12 week Scholar’s Programme at https://t.co/V6ctGrW8wn

http://www.twitter.com/TwickSch/status/959440717390237697

02/02/18

A big thank you to who have provided the school with this wonderful pottery wheel https://t.co/5i6OKnylEi

http://www.twitter.com/TwickSch/status/958992652413923328

01/02/18

Students discussing our Teaching and Learning focused survey at the Student Council. https://t.co/m5zqB1wvxq

http://www.twitter.com/TwickSch/status/958641214227705857

31/01/18

Students conducted experiments with practising Scientists and engineers when the Lab in a Lorry rolled into the school https://t.co/wUUfXFvVfx

http://www.twitter.com/TwickSch/status/958311353646833666

30/01/18

Y10 Harmoni Edwards passed her first ever ballet exam at the Royal Academy of Dance (RAD) with flying colours. https://t.co/90EXqAtKmg

http://www.twitter.com/TwickSch/status/957638168853057536

28/01/18

Year 11 students sculpt self-portrait clay busts in art class https://t.co/zmGvFs9DiK

Term Dates

Academic Year 2017-2018

 

SCHOOL TERM AND HOLIDAY DATES

2017-2018

Autumn Term 2017

Monday 4 September – Wednesday 20 December

Staff Training Days

Monday 4 September and Tuesday 5 September

Year 7 - 11 return to School

Wednesday 6 September

Staff Training Day

Friday 20 October

Half Term

Thursday 19 October –Friday 27 October

Christmas Holiday

Thursday 21 December – Wednesday 3 January

Spring Term 2018

Thursday 4 January – Thursday 29 March

Half Term

Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February

Easter Holiday

Friday 30 March – Friday 13 April

Summer Term 2018

Monday 16 April – Friday 20 July

Half Term

Monday 28 May  - Friday 1 June

Staff Training Day

Friday 15 June

Summer Holiday begins

Monday 23 July

 

PROVISIONAL School term and holiday dates for 2018-2019

SCHOOL TERM AND HOLIDAY DATES

2018-2019

 

Autumn Term 2018

Monday 3 September – Friday 21 December

Staff Training Days

TBC

Year 7 - 11 return to School

Monday 3 September

Staff Training Day

TBC

Half Term

Monday 22 October –Friday 26 October

Christmas Holiday

Monday 24 December – Friday 4 January

Spring Term 2019

Monday 7 January – Friday 5 April

Half Term

Monday 18 February – Friday 22 February

Easter Holiday

Monday 8 April – Monday 22 April

Summer Term 2019

Tuesday 23 April – Tuesday 23 July

Half Term

Monday 27 May  - Friday 31 May

Staff Training Day

TBC

Summer Holiday begins

Wednesday 24 July

 

.