Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1181547547678117888

08/10/19

Fabio decided to get creative for tonight’s Open Evening https://t.co/iDJe4aRG7H

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1180472810780659712

05/10/19

We’re ready for Open Evening on Tuesday 8th October and looking forward to welcoming prospective students and families. See our wonderful school for yourself... here’s a sneak preview... https://t.co/kCEIOSebtp

03/10/19

National Poetry Day is being celebrated with themed activities and a poetry hunt competition. Enthusiastic students will win Golden Tickets and be entered into a lucky dip.

30/09/19

Ex Twickenham student Lauren James did us proud at the weekend by scoring her first goal for Manchester United! https://t.co/nbp06pZxD5

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1177553363183001600

27/09/19

Macmillan Cake sale is in full swing. Students have baked the most impressive cakes . https://t.co/PEH6OFIKVw

27/09/19

Let’s go Twitter https://t.co/VF6alwaKIV

23/09/19

Well done to the students who completed their Bronze D of E this weekend in the Surrey Hills. They showed resilience, empathy and we are very proud .

23/09/19

Macmillan cake sale during break time Friday . Donated cakes would be appreciated. Please drop at reception . Thank you

23/09/19

Well done to all ! Money raised for Jeans for Genes day was a huge £458!

11/09/19

Please help our student Henry, fund raise to compete in Gymnastic competitions around the world. https://t.co/2o0PLE9bW7

09/09/19

Welcome back to all. So lovely to see our students starting as they mean to go on at Twickenham. Aspire, Achieve, Enjoy.

06/09/19

Retweetd From David Martin

A wonderful student, so musically talented and a real pleasure to teach. Well done everyone at Twickenham School for an impressive set of examination results.

05/09/19

Congratulations to our student Henry Godfrey who, along with his partner, has been selected to represent Great Britain in the 2019 Acrobatic Gymnastic Pan American Club Cup in Mexico. We are so proud!

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1164564156135235585

22/08/19

Agata, 16, gained three 9s, three 8s and two 7s, securing her place to study Biology and Psychology at Strode’s College. https://t.co/6JrK35RP4g

22/08/19

Our students’ successes were covered in today’s Richmond and Twickenham Times: https://t.co/qIMZ3JqYoQ

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1164559115332587520

22/08/19

Samantha, 16, gained 2.5 grades on average above those predicted. One 9, one 8, five 7s and two 6s. Plans to study Psychology, Sports Science and Performing Arts at Strode’s College. Well done! https://t.co/INwmr53pWs

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1164554084713730048

22/08/19

Zoe 16, received five 9s and five 8s. Congratulations! https://t.co/BrE38Zb511

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1164549058540777476

22/08/19

Alfie, 16, received 6s and 7s after being predicted 2s and 3s, and now plans to attend St Richard Reynolds Catholic High School to study Maths, Economics and Business Studies. Congratulations! https://t.co/oeNz5VGNm8

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1164543604397940741

22/08/19

Megan, 16, received two 9s, five 8s and three 7s in her GCSEs, securing a place to attend Strode’s College to study Maths, Biology and Psychology. https://t.co/bltJR1tvZg

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1164137017929850880

21/08/19

Our students have arrived home safely from their incredible trip to Tanzania https://t.co/4n4FwdNyDx

Term dates

School Terms and Holiday Dates 2019-2020

School year 2019-20

Autumn term 2019

Tuesday 3 September 2019 - Friday 20 December 2019

Staff training days (INSET)

Tuesday 3 & Wednesday 4 September 2019

Year 7 – 11 back to school

Thursday 5 September 2019

Half-term

Monday 28 October – Friday 1 November 2019

Christmas holiday

Monday 23 December – Friday 3 January 2020

 

Spring term 2020

Monday 6 January 2020- Friday 3 April 2020

Half-term

Monday 17 February – Friday 21 February 2020

Easter holiday

Monday 6 April – Friday 17 April 2020

 

Summer term 2020

Monday 20 April 2020 – Wednesday 22 July 2020

Staff training days (INSET)

To be confirmed

Half-term

Monday 25 May – Friday 29 May 2020

Summer holiday

Thursday 23 July – Wednesday 2 September 2020

 

School Term and Holiday Dates - 2020 - 2021

School year 2020-21

Autumn term 2020

Thursday 3 September 2020 - Friday 18 December 2020

Staff training days (INSET)

Thursday 3 & Friday 4 September 2020

Year 7 – 11 back to school

Monday 7 September 2020

Half-term

Monday 26 October – Friday 30 October 2020

Christmas holiday

Monday 21 December – Friday 1 January 2021

 

Spring term 2021

Monday 4 January 2021- Wednesday 31 March 2021

Staff training day (INSET)

Monday 4 January 2021

Year 7 – 11 back to school

Tuesday 5 January 2021

Half-term

Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February 2021

Easter holiday

Thursday 1 April – Friday 9 April 2021

 

Summer term 2021

Monday 12 April 2021 – Wednesday 21 July 2021

Staff training days (INSET)

To be confirmed

Half-term

Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June 2021

Summer holiday

Thursday 22 July 2021 – to be confirmed