Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

04/08/20

Retweetd From Assal Ruse

Thank you Hampton Boys' School for giving our students such a fantastic opportunity. https://t.co/Wx2TVWf4Rb

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1288478109679984641

29/07/20

Retweetd From NSPCC

Do not hesitate to contact our helpline team if you're worried about a child. We're here to help on 0808 800 5000 or via email at help.org.uk. By contacting us you could be offering a lifeline to a young person. https://t.co/funPNNh5i8

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1285686700900065282

21/07/20

Retweetd From KRSCP

Are you concerned about the safety of a child? Call 020 8547 5008 for advice, support and information. Safeguarding children is everyone’s responsibility. https://t.co/EUIuPEL37S

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1285686629651357697

21/07/20

Retweetd From TwickSch PTA

PTA AGM will be delayed until Sept, details will be sent by email, Twitter and FB, pls keep an eye out and join us! Secretary role is available, if you are interested pls DM. https://t.co/a3tmq5sP9t

19/07/20

Retweetd From Assal Ruse

Thank you to all students and families for the wonderful messages. And I also want to thank my amazing staff for all their hard work, dedication, and commitment. Enjoy the summer everyone.

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1284829308683464706

19/07/20

Retweetd From Richmond Council

A new youth survey has been launched looking at the health and wellbeing of children and young people during the pandemic. Have your say: https://t.co/5cqFXY5GZy https://t.co/OWG3Lf4w7E

19/07/20

🎉 Our new and exciting Summer Event for ages 10+ 💫Five mornings of learning different dance genres and five afternoons of learning how to project to the camera! 💫 https://t.co/0399PgCnJS To sign up please email kimberley.co.uk

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1283706905542766592

16/07/20

Two of our students have just entered the Foyle Young Poet of the Year 2020 competition. Well done to Callum Mckenzie (Y8) and Ibtihal Djellouli-Della (Y7) for their weeks of hard work and rewrites. Good luck! https://t.co/Bsu7oHfgL7

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1283319802120089602

15/07/20

7NPE in school this week . Every student has now been invited into school and they are now well and truly ready for the summer holidays. https://t.co/xKyeIDfKHf

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1282581872053231617

13/07/20

8CTA in school last week . https://t.co/2hfYE6lTZE

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1281548784862932994

10/07/20

The last group of Years 7s to be in school this week. Nearly every student has now attended school and it was great to see everyone . https://t.co/E0OKxNWMn4

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1281509979724427264

10/07/20

Welcome back 7DGR and 7ORI. Mr Maloney is very proudly giving out awards. https://t.co/XlbvoHSwl8

10/07/20

30 of our best mathematicians in Year 7 & 8 sat the UK Mathematics Challenge. A nationwide competition that is internationally recognised. 13 of our 30 students were in the top 40%. Hasti Eskandari achieved the Best in School award with an excellent set of results.

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1281313465668440065

09/07/20

7NWA and 7DWA in school today https://t.co/XPKHjPPWE7

09/07/20

Retweetd From KRSCP

Have you seen a young person arriving home late in different cars, or have you seen unaccompanied children visiting a house where only adults live? If you feel concerned, call 020 8547 5008 to speak to a child safeguarding professional in confidence.

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1281149126097412097

09/07/20

Today we welcome back the first of the Year 7 Tutor groups. This morning Ms Ruse is talking to them about their dreams. The future is bright for 7NWA! https://t.co/fisco0wh4A

Term dates

School Terms and Holiday Dates 2019-2020

School year 2019-20

Autumn term 2019

Tuesday 3 September 2019 - Friday 20 December 2019

Staff training days (INSET)

Tuesday 3 & Wednesday 4 September 2019

Year 7 – 11 back to school

Thursday 5 September 2019

Half-term

Monday 28 October – Friday 1 November 2019

INSET

Christmas holiday

Monday 2 December 2019

Monday 23 December – Monday 6 January 2020

 

Spring term 2020

Tuesday 7 January 2020- Friday 3 April 2020

Half-term

Monday 17 February – Friday 21 February 2020

Easter holiday

Monday 6 April – Friday 17 April 2020

 

Summer term 2020

Monday 20 April 2020 – Friday 17 July 2020

Staff training days (INSET)

To be confirmed

Half-term

Monday 25 May – Friday 29 May 2020

Summer holiday

Friday 17  July – Wednesday 2 September 2020

 

Provisional School Term and Holiday Dates - 2020 - 2021 Consultation with Governors - awaiting decision.

School year 2020-21

Autumn term 2020

Tuesday 1 September 2020 - Friday 18 December 2020

Staff training days (INSET)

Tuesday 1 and Wednesday 2 September 2020

Year 7 First day of term

Thursday 3 September 2020

Year's 8 - 11 First day of term Friday 4 September 2020 8.30am start

Half-term

Monday 26 October – Friday 30 October 2020

Christmas holiday

Monday 21 December – Friday 1 January 2021

 

Spring term 2021

Monday 4 January 2021- Wednesday 31 March 2021

First day of term all students

Monday 4 January 2021

Half-term

Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February 2021

Staff training days (INSET) Friday 12 March

Easter holiday

Thursday 1 April - Friday 16 April 2021

 

Summer term 2021

Monday 19 April 2021 – Wednesday 21 July 2021

Staff training days (INSET)

Thursday 22 & Friday 23 July 2021

Half-term

Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June 2021

Summer holiday

Thursday 22 July 2021 – to be confirmed