Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1268186058463870977

03/06/20

Retweetd From Assal Ruse

https://t.co/a1qJsxILwp

03/06/20

Support for families : https://t.co/d52ZiiVSB2

03/06/20

This week we are promoting Child Safety Week. PDC lessons will concentrate on activities to keep students safe during lockdown. https://t.co/DaQ0NsDCUK

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1267486335717249029

01/06/20

Retweetd From Twickenham School PE

A from GCSE PE student Ben H (yr 10) who has been spending time in his home gym keeping strong and healthy during lockdown...well done Ben! https://t.co/JUZYtFiThR

01/06/20

Proud of our students: ‘We can not thank you enough for the wonderful generosity that has been shown to Milton Public School, Australia. Your donation is hugely appreciated and so touching. ’

24/05/20

Retweetd From Assal Ruse

Wishing all Twickenham School community a lovely half term. Stay safe.

20/05/20

Mental Health Week 18-24 May. This years theme is kindness. This is at the heart of the Twickenham School values.

19/05/20

Twickenham students , look after yourselves, we’re here if you need us.

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1261310564866940928

15/05/20

Retweetd From Assal Ruse

So proud of Hannah McCallum-Benson- playing beautifully for the NHS. https://t.co/WCxYLg1SF3

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1261307590870474752

15/05/20

Sami’s Harb (Year 7) sent us a lovely poem questioning her fascination for those furry little creatures. https://t.co/Ld6paN9SQQ

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1261306786352594944

15/05/20

Maisie Lynne Gibbons (Year 7) has 3 new butterflies that hatched this week. https://t.co/PtctlxSJRd

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1261227603429593088

15/05/20

A poem by Maya Lall Year 7 https://t.co/WSVNc45BCd

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1260531411502669824

13/05/20

Eloise Coe Brenchley (yr7) has been busy in lockdown. The below picture is her submission for the PE departments challenge. https://t.co/aE1Ika6sIv

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1260136087391002625

12/05/20

Skye Ridler (Yr 7) organised and held a VE Day street party for her neighbours, then extended the celebrations to the elderly residents at Alms House. The party included 1940s music, singing and dancing. Skye has also been knitting for the NHS. Well done ! https://t.co/NHN5Zd9c4H

11/05/20

Shakespeare’s Globe is now showcasing their Macbeth performance from 7pm tonight for 2 weeks. For our KS3 especially it would be great to sit down and enjoy this performance. https://t.co/XkWUSPmaf6

07/05/20

Please enter our school to win National Book Token for our library https://t.co/8rUlfXQ2MN

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1257715396242784259

05/05/20

Retweetd From EdenredUK

If you have a query regarding the Free School Meals scheme, please email the below address and we will get back to you as soon as possible. Thank you for your patience. https://t.co/7M5BeBM56C

Term dates

School Terms and Holiday Dates 2019-2020

School year 2019-20

Autumn term 2019

Tuesday 3 September 2019 - Friday 20 December 2019

Staff training days (INSET)

Tuesday 3 & Wednesday 4 September 2019

Year 7 – 11 back to school

Thursday 5 September 2019

Half-term

Monday 28 October – Friday 1 November 2019

INSET

Christmas holiday

Monday 2 December 2019

Monday 23 December – Monday 6 January 2020

 

Spring term 2020

Tuesday 7 January 2020- Friday 3 April 2020

Half-term

Monday 17 February – Friday 21 February 2020

Easter holiday

Monday 6 April – Friday 17 April 2020

 

Summer term 2020

Monday 20 April 2020 – Friday 17 July 2020

Staff training days (INSET)

To be confirmed

Half-term

Monday 25 May – Friday 29 May 2020

Summer holiday

Friday 17  July – Wednesday 2 September 2020

 

Provisional School Term and Holiday Dates - 2020 - 2021 Consultation with Governors - awaiting decision.

School year 2020-21

Autumn term 2020

Thursday 3 September 2020 - Friday 18 December 2020

Staff training days (INSET)

Thursday 3 & Friday 4 September 2020

Year 7 – 11 back to school

Monday 7 September 2020

Half-term

Monday 26 October – Friday 30 October 2020

Christmas holiday

Monday 21 December – Friday 1 January 2021

 

Spring term 2021

Monday 4 January 2021- Wednesday 31 March 2021

Staff training day (INSET)

Monday 4 January 2021

Year 7 – 11 back to school

Tuesday 5 January 2021

Half-term

Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February 2021

Easter holiday

Wednesday 31st March - Friday 16 April 2021

 

Summer term 2021

Monday 19 April 2021 – Wednesday 21 July 2021

Staff training days (INSET)

To be confirmed

Half-term

Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June 2021

Summer holiday

Thursday 22 July 2021 – to be confirmed