Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1227968820729569281

13/02/20

Scrabble Club every Monday lunchtime. Everyone welcome! https://t.co/l7nLJoJR4Y

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1227918478541303810

13/02/20

Lab in a Lorry, an interactive mobile Science Laboratory staffed by practising scientists and engineers, is in our playground today. Students in Years 9 and 10 are making full use of the experience. https://t.co/LVuOkWszcg

12/02/20

Updates on Coronavirus: https://t.co/Cn0jIGo2kK Travel advice for those travelling and living overseas: https://t.co/XXVIr8eNYh Public Health England blog: https://t.co/ksC8rT3xUu

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1227629162929827842

12/02/20

Cookery Club Crepes https://t.co/IJGcBsggyT

12/02/20

This meeting is now cancelled. If you would like further information about the trip please email Miss Harkin

11/02/20

Families of students in Year 9,10 and 11, considering sending their child on the Cambodia trip in 2021 are invited to an information evening on Wednesday 12th Feb. 6:30pm in the PE classroom. Please email Miss Harkin via info@ if you plan to attend. Thank you.

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1226885121527205888

10/02/20

Year 8 have been busy creating colourful and creative fruit salads. https://t.co/jbHgImCcIM

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1226841711009304576

10/02/20

Keisha De Gouveia (10GLA) and her cheerleading team, Altitude Cheer, took part in the ICC Southern Competition in Guildford this weekend. The team won 1st place in the overall division in their level. Well done to Keisha and her team. https://t.co/BEuTntyhy2

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1226819733552586752

10/02/20

Year 9 have been examining enzymic browning and making beautiful fruit salads using the newly learned bridge and claw grip. https://t.co/f5j0femEOo

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1226797234521591810

10/02/20

Year 9 impressed with a creative range of suffragette merchandise for their history homework. https://t.co/fYqvvfbImW

07/02/20

All Year 10 have a drop down session Periods 1 and 2 on Wednesday 12th February. The Theme for the morning is 'Focusing on Forgiveness'. Regular lessons will return after break.

07/02/20

Lab in a Lorry, an interactive mobile Science Laboratory staffed by practising scientists and engineers, is coming to our school. The aim is to give students the opportunity to do experimental science in the way it actually happens; exploratory, informed by curiosity & intuition.

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1225771127143911425

07/02/20

On Friday 14 Feb 25 students and 3 staff are travelling to the Saltzburger Sportwelt ski resort in the Austrian Alps. Professional ski instructors, Austrian food, ice skating, snowball fights and hot chocolate awaits. https://t.co/bJFZ4ynQB2

07/02/20

House Mufti Day has raised a huge £568.95 for the Australian bush fires appeal. Well done students and staff for donating so generously.

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1225694048364552193

07/02/20

Year 11 drama students went to see 'My Cousin Rachel' https://t.co/VQfr4lBzO2

06/02/20

Year 9 students and families please be reminded to attend Options Evening on Thursday 13th 6.00pm-7.00pm. Students will be given lots of advice to help them select their GCSE subjects.

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1225345790714970117

06/02/20

Members of the cooking club enjoying 'Sugar Glass Sculpting'. We are still perfecting our sugar baskets! https://t.co/D17RAt59mU

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1225344847298678785

06/02/20

A very informative evening on Adolescent Brain Development was held at school last week. The workshop was aimed at providing an insight and support in understanding how to meet the emotional needs of teenagers. https://t.co/khbERxau34

http://www.twitter.com/twicksch/status/1225045994305355777

05/02/20

Fantastic response from students for our new enrichment club: Modern Foreign Languages Movies. Today students enjoyed watching Brave in French. Every Wednesday Madame Tonella will pick a different movie for students to enjoy whilst eating their lunch. https://t.co/29bsixtrTi

04/02/20

We are pleased to announce our Jack Petchey Regional Finalists are: Thomas Hall and Harry Munslow. Congratulations! The regional finals will take place on March 24th and we wish our students lots of luck.

Term dates

School Terms and Holiday Dates 2019-2020

School year 2019-20

Autumn term 2019

Tuesday 3 September 2019 - Friday 20 December 2019

Staff training days (INSET)

Tuesday 3 & Wednesday 4 September 2019

Year 7 – 11 back to school

Thursday 5 September 2019

Half-term

Monday 28 October – Friday 1 November 2019

INSET

Christmas holiday

Monday 2 December 2019

Monday 23 December – Monday 6 January 2020

 

Spring term 2020

Tuesday 7 January 2020- Friday 3 April 2020

Half-term

Monday 17 February – Friday 21 February 2020

Easter holiday

Monday 6 April – Friday 17 April 2020

 

Summer term 2020

Monday 20 April 2020 – Friday 17 July 2020

Staff training days (INSET)

To be confirmed

Half-term

Monday 25 May – Friday 29 May 2020

Summer holiday

Friday 17  July – Wednesday 2 September 2020

 

School Term and Holiday Dates - 2020 - 2021

School year 2020-21

Autumn term 2020

Thursday 3 September 2020 - Friday 18 December 2020

Staff training days (INSET)

Thursday 3 & Friday 4 September 2020

Year 7 – 11 back to school

Monday 7 September 2020

Half-term

Monday 26 October – Friday 30 October 2020

Christmas holiday

Monday 21 December – Friday 1 January 2021

 

Spring term 2021

Monday 4 January 2021- Wednesday 31 March 2021

Staff training day (INSET)

Monday 4 January 2021

Year 7 – 11 back to school

Tuesday 5 January 2021

Half-term

Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February 2021

Easter holiday

2 weeks TBC

 

Summer term 2021

Monday 12 April 2021 – Wednesday 21 July 2021

Staff training days (INSET)

To be confirmed

Half-term

Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June 2021

Summer holiday

Thursday 22 July 2021 – to be confirmed